Compliance Test Scopes for Automotive Ethernet & Protocols

As member of OPEN Alliance, we actively co-develop test specifications for various scopes. We test and certify ECUs over all ISO/OSI layers covering the following scopes:

Compliance Test House: Test Report

OPEN Alliance TC8 v2 and TC8 v3:

  • Automotive Ethernet Compliance Test (Layer 1)
    • PMA Test
    • IOP Test
  • Switching Test TC11 Layer 2 (IEEE 802.1Q/IEEE 802.1p)
    • General Switch Requirements
    • Address Resolution (ARP)
    • VLAN
    • Quality of Service (QoS)
    • Filtering
  • TCP/IP Protocol Family Compliance Test Layer 3-4 (IPv4/IPv6)
    • Layer 3: Network Layer, IP, ICMP
    • Layer 4: Transport Layer, UDP, TCP, DHCP
  • Automotive Protocols Compliance Test
    • Layer 5-7: Application Layer, SOME/IP

Additional: BMW Ethernet Test Check List (EthTestCheckList) for each Integration Step

For more information please see Automotive Ethernet Compliance Verification Process (PDF)


For more information please contact us at


We are happy to provide up-to-date product information, press material and articles for download.

Now part of intech